Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ChrisBroome
Frequent Visitor

How to reference and copy data from one row to another

Hi, I'm relatively new to PowerBI and PowerQuery, so apologies if the terminology below is incorrect.

I'm trying to do something that I feel 'should' be easy;

I have data set out as follows;

IDTitleLink ID
123Apple125
125Banana-
127Orange-

I want to create a new column that reads the the link ID, finds the relevent row with that ID and then inputs the title of that row. So based on the data above, i'd like to end up with this;

IDTitleLink IDLink Title
123Apple125Banana
125Banana- 
127Orange-

Any idea on how to do this?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hello @ChrisBroome 

I included now some errorhandling

let
Source = Csv.Document(File.Contents("C:\Users\Chris.Broome\Downloads\TISReport_15-20201023_130241.csv"),[Delimiter=",", Columns=50, Encoding=65001, QuoteStyle=QuoteStyle.Csv]),