Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

ceortega
Advocate I
Advocate I

Failed to load data to dashboard for Quickbooks Online? NEED HELP!

I am a company admin for my QuickBooks Online account, and I have all the right credentials. Additionally, I have reached out to Intuit customer support mulitple times for hours.  Then, I have worked with 3 people for Microsoft who tell me it is Intuit's problem and back and forth and back and forth again.

Then, I do all the troubleshooting on Intuit side and stil doesn't help and refer back again to Microsoft to help fix.  I am spinning my wheels really bad at this point and I want to do is connect to our Quickbooks Online informaiton for dashboard and Power BI desktop build.    I need help in getting my Quickbooks data to load and then begin using Power BI Desktop.

Here is the error message I get when I do the following:

1. Sign in using my credentials

2. Authorize the data connection

3. It confirms that my data is now connected

4. Begins to import data with spinning icon top right saying, "Importing Data could take a while"

5. Then, this is where all hell breaks loose. Below is the first error and so begins my heartbreak,

Failed Data Download.JPG

6. I click "No" just because Yes does nothing but say, "Sorry bro I am going home".

7. Then, get the following screen with the technical details.  (This to me is a foreign alien language and this reference will make sense on my concluding paragraph below).  Basically, I have no idea what this means and because of that lack of understanding I smile and say "Ok great". 

Download Error.JPG