cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JuliaYebra Member

Do I need to belong to a workspace to see a Power BI Report in Sharepoint?

I'm a pro user and I've been doing several test using Power BI Reports in Sharepoint.

It seems that you must be a member of the workplace where the original report is publish in order to see it correctly in the Sharepoint site.

Im I right?

We tried publishing in a public workspace but it was the same. We can't see it.

If this is the case, the sharepoint option only would work with pro users as you need to be a member of a workspace and the only way is to have a pro license.

BR, 

Julia.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Do I need to belong to a workspace to see a Power BI Report in Sharepoint?

@JuliaYebra A couple things. Embedding in SharePoint Online doesn't bypass the requirements that all users need to have a Pro license, OR be covered by a license (Embedded, Premium).

If you are using the Embed to SharePoint option you should be able to share the reports or add the users as you describe. Either one still requires end users to be licensed on some level.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-embed-report-spo

Near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Super User
Super User

Re: Do I need to belong to a workspace to see a Power BI Report in Sharepoint?

@JuliaYebra A couple things. Embedding in SharePoint Online doesn't bypass the requirements that all users need to have a Pro license, OR be covered by a license (Embedded, Premium).

If you are using the Embed to SharePoint option you should be able to share the reports or add the users as you describe. Either one still requires end users to be licensed on some level.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-embed-report-spo

Near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements