cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Converting an Array formula from excel to dax

Hi all,

I'm new to DAX, and was wondering if anyone could provide some help.

I have a query that extract data using odbc into the power query, previously with query updated a table, which contained an array formula to test the whole concatenation of two columns, if the count of the two cancatenated columns was greater than 0 then all rows with that account number would be status marked as "Report".

I'm strugglinhg to build the same array functionality in DAX so I can remove the table as the data set is increasing.

Any help would be much appreciated

{=IF(SUM(IF((DSP_Data[[#All],[Sales Acc Code]]&DSP_Data[[#All],[Due / Not Due Category]])=([@[Sales Acc Code]]&"Overdue"),1,0))>0,"Report","")}

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Converting an Array formula from excel to dax

Hi @LEO4929 , 

According to your description, it seems that if AccRef group has "OverDue", you want to show "report" in this group, right? If so, you could try to use below M code to see whether it work  or not.

let
    Source = Table.FromRows(Json.Document(Binary.Decompress(Binary.FromText("i45WcnRyVtJR8i9LLXIpTVWK1YGJ+OWXIARc8AnEAgA=", BinaryEncoding.Base64), Compression.Deflate)), let _t = ((type text) meta [Serialized.Text = true]) in type table [AccRef = _t, Status = _t]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(Source,{{"AccRef", type text}, {"Status", type text}}),
    #"Grouped Rows" = Table.Group(#"Changed Type", {"AccRef"}, {{"Count", each Text.Combine([Status], ","), type text}, {"all", each _, type table [AccRef=text, Status=text]}}),
    Custom1 = Table.ReplaceValue(#"Grouped Rows", each [Count], each if Text.Contains([Count], "OverDue") then "report" else "", Replacer.ReplaceValue, {"Count"}),