Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DiePic
Resolver II
Resolver II

Connect dbase BC365 in the cloud

I'm new in power bi and power query.
I need to connect a BC365 envronment that is no more on premise but in cloud, to create a dashboard with my personal query between tables resources-customers-timesheet.
Please I need indications for dummies for connection with company account.

thanks for any suggestion.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @DiePic ;

There are basically 3 things you need in order to get the beautiful Power BI dashboard with the data from your Dynamics 365 Business Central:

1. Subscription to Office 365 and Dynamics 365 Business Central
  2. Name of the company that you want to display in the Power BI dashboard
  3. Name of the database that you want to connect the Power BI dashboard

Connecting Power BI to Dynamics 365 Business Central in 2 minutes - Confessions of a Dynamics 365 Bu...

Building Reports in Power BI Desktop to Display Business Central Data - Business Central | Microsoft...

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @DiePic ;

There are basically 3 things you need in order to get the beautiful Power BI dashboard with the data from your Dynamics 365 Business Central:

1. Subscription to Office 365 and Dynamics 365 Business Central
  2. Name of the company that you want to display in the Power BI dashboard
  3. Name of the database that you want to connect the Power BI dashboard

Connecting Power BI to Dynamics 365 Business Central in 2 minutes - Confessions of a Dynamics 365 Bu...