Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Rogerh
Helper II
Helper II

Api limit of 1000 records - getting the next 1000 records and so on - Dotdigital, Power BI, Web API

Good afternoon,

I am quite new to Power BI but have connected a few datasources.

I used the Power BI Service, Web API to connect to Dotdigital. I created a flow for the Contacts - we have over 150k records. However I only get 1000 records back, i belive this is due to their API limitation. (I added the dataflow to PBI Desktop to check and confirm there are only 1000 records total). To get around this issue before I used a script to get the 'next page' and the 'next' (and so on) then compile the list. When I tried this script on this API I got the same 1000 records every time. (I added the flow to PBID and had 1000 unique but 200,000 total records.) 

I am looking for a way to get collect the first 1000 records, then the next 1000s until I get all of the contacts. Can anyone please assist with some code I can use or base my research on? Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
21 REPLIES 21
aneesvvm
Frequent Visitor

Did you get any solution for above issue ?

Sadly not, we moved away from the software provider so I stopped trying 

Jyothishree
Helper I
Helper I

Good Evening,

I wonder if anyone will be able to assist with my below query.

We have been working with PowerBI connected to Meraki for the last year which has been working great. But since implementing we have now got a lot more devices introduced to the networks. This means we are now going over the 1000 row limit on the API request.
Can you please suggest us help on the best method to get all the rows in the report instead only 1000 rows