Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Dgasld77
Regular Visitor

Add manual data to duplicated table? Or use powerapp?

Hi all,

Newbie here.

1.  I have pulled in and merged data from a "folder" that contains hundreds of csv files in same format. 

2.  I have duplicated this table/query so that I can delete all columns except 1st column.

Is it possible to add a few columns to the right of this remaining (1st column) and enter manual data?

Then when you hit refresh, more cvs data is added to the original table/query from the "folder" which then is added in the single Column 1 in the duplicated table/query but the previously manually entered data remains unchanged but then you can enter more data to those columns where data is missing? 

If not, can you do this in powerapps?

Hope that makes sense

Cheers

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

"enter manual data"

Are you asking for yourself as a developer, or are you expecting this to be available to a Power BI report viewer?

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Dgasld77
Regular Visitor

Thanks Ibendlin

I'm definitely no developer.  I'm just teaching myself and just didn't know if this was even an option.  If not, that's fine but if so, perhaps you or someone could point me in the direction of a youtube video explanation or give me some kind of general instruction.

Cheers

Power BI is a reporting tool. It has no memory, everything is reloaded each time you run a refresh  (ignoring the whole incremental refresh topic here as it doesn't apply to your scenario). You would need to do what you describe in a system further upstream (like in your folder structure).