Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

JaneyH
Regular Visitor

iPad app - tiles with custom link URL do not navigate correctly

This is my first post here, and I'm still a Power BI novice.

I've created a dashboard which contains a number of tiles that are text boxes, each containing a custom URL link direct to a report tab.  The option to "set custom link in same tab" is checked as "yes".  Viewing this via my browser (pro licence) directs me straight to the relevant page.  Clicking on the same tile using the iPad app, however, will only take me to the first page of the report - even though each tile has had a different URL pasted.  Is there something I've missed along the way?  It's strange that the iPad app behaves differently to the browser.

I have the option to go back and pin the relevant pages to the dashboard, but the downside of this (for me, at least) is that long strings of text do not wrap within the pinned tile (in a text box they do). 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @JaneyH,

We will release very soon a fix for this issue. After this fix the relevant report page should open in the mobile app.

If you still see this issue after the next app version update, please reply on this thread.

Thanks,

Yaron

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @JaneyH,

I test on power bi V11.8 not faced your issue, can you share some detail content?(Recently it rollback from V12 to V11.8)

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

Thanks for this.  First, my iPad is running version 12.1 of the Power BI app.