Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Mobile powered Embed Not Showing Whole Report

Hello,

I have an app that has both a desktop and mobile view.  I have been using PowerBI in the desktop view for about 9 months now and for the most part, it is working well.  For mobile, we had created pages of reports that were optimized for mobile. However, with the Javascript API now able to actually show the Mobile version of PowerBI reports, I wanted to use that instead of creating 2 versions of the same report with different size pages.  

I took an existing report, went to mobile view, and added the existing controls to it.  I then saved it to PowerBI.com and into my system, just like I always do.  When I view the report on mobile, I am getting the mobile view like I am susppose to, but it seems to be cutting off half the top Map control, and not showing my final bar chart at all.  To make the map show more fully, I put the map about 2 rows of space from the top, and it is still cutting a little off it.  

So I guess my question is this, is there only so much space you can use and have show up in the report on Mobile?  And if that is the case, how many rows is that?  ALso, why would it not start from the 1st row?   

There maybe something I am doing wrong in the report itself, and would love feedback on how I can make this work,  Thank you and please see attachments for how I laid out the report....

Stizz001