Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

jjmauras
Advocate I
Advocate I

IOS App Not Working/Refreshing

I'm new to the mobile side so please bear with me.

Simply, my manager has the Power BI app on his IPhone. The data on it however is out of date. When trying to view the dashboards/reports all he gets is the spinning refresh notification but nothing happens.  It's been going on for about a month. I'm running it on Android with no difficulty. Is there something I'm missing? I really appreciate it. Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
DLH
Frequent Visitor

After I updated the Power BI App on my phone to version 10.7, everthing started to refresh - I am thinking a fix must have helped with the refreshing. Possibly the load more than 100 rows? It appears to be working now.

Thanks,

Diane

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

If the issue is 

1) User can see only some dashboards.

And

2) If the phone is an I Phone

As described by one user in the forum Uninstalling and Installing does work great.

Note : The phone does not prompt to update the App, but yes, Uninstall and Install Power BI and all works great.

alexjohn
Frequent Visitor

format the phone and see

DLH
Frequent Visitor

After I updated the Power BI App on my phone to version 10.7, everthing started to refresh - I am thinking a fix must have helped with the refreshing. Possibly the load more than 100 rows? It appears to be working now.

Thanks,

Diane

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi, 

I am experience the same issue with my Power BI mobile version 15.2 on my Iphone.

It works fine on desktop, online but it is not retrieving mapa data on my iphone (version 11.2). 

Please, i need your help!

Thank you in advance,

Clara 

alexjohn
Frequent Visitor