Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

TM_Visual
Advocate III
Advocate III

'Can't open link' from dashboard tiles in PowerBI Android app

I don't know how to re-open an issue, because the solution listed in this post from last year still occurs, and the suggested fix has not worked.

To repeat the issue reported by that user; I have a dashboard as part of an app in a Power BI Premium workspace. On that dashboard, there is a tile with text only. It is set to be a link to a report in that same workspace. On the web service, when I click on the tile I am taken to the report. On the android mobile app, I get a message box pop up saying 'Can't open link'.

This issue is replicated when trying to use any 'link tile' on any dashboard in another workspace.

I am an admin in both dashboards where I have found the problem, and in both cases am the one that published the reports, created the dashboards and tiles, updated the app, and own the data.

I have:

- re-published the app

- uninstalled and reinstalled the android app

- restarted the Lenovo tab tablet.

The problem still occurs in all cases.

On the dashboard, I have amended it to include a visual 'pinned' from the report I can't access through the tile. I can use this pinned visual sucessfully, as designed.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hey @TM_Visual,

We just released a new version to Google Play with a fix for that issue. Please look for version 2123329.

Thanks for reporting this issue,

Maya

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
TM_Visual
Advocate III
Advocate III

Hi, I have this issue on a Galaxy S8 mobile phone running Android version 9, PBI app 2122888

and an Android Lenovo Tab tablet running Android 7.1.1 , PBI app 2122888

Hey @TM_Visual,