We are seeing two issues in regard to the removal of access to reports and dashboards from within the Service.
Scenario: a user is removed from access to the dashboard that contains reports with imported data. If the user has access to their original shared link pror to removal - they can launch the dashboard from the link and fully view the report content. Even worse the user is now added back as a user with access to the dashboard automatically.
I would expect if the user no longer has access - that they would not be able to see dashboard content at all - and surely not be able to add themselves back to dashboard as a user with access automatically without approval.
Scenario: a user is removed from access to the report that contains imported data. If the user has access to their original shared link prior to removal - they can launch the report from the link and view report content for a period of 1 to 3 seconds until PowerBI then grays out the content with a "See Details" display.
I would expect if the user no longer has access - that they will not be able to see the report content at all even for a brief period of time.
Please let me know if you require further information. Thanks.