Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Unable to save a report in PBI Service

Hello,

I cannot save newly created reports in Power BI Service, I get this error:

Something went wrong
Unable to save the report
Please try again later or contact support. If you contact support, please provide these details.
Activity ID: 21758b6f-77cd-4f2f-a873-e847e390f89b
Request ID: 16388ded-40b5-11fc-6ae0-0562611dcaf4
Correlation ID: 44edcdaf-d5fe-c637-c5b7-1692c2d14932
Status code: 401
Time: Wed Sep 26 2018 08:35:44 GMT+0200 (Central European Summer Time)
Version: 13.0.6836.190
Cluster URI: https://wabi-west-europe-redirect.analysis.windows.net

With old reports I don't get an error, but after saving I still see the old version of the report. This issue appears for the 2nd day. I do have all permissions, I am an admin of the reports. Please, give me some idea of how to solve it. Thank you!

Comments
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

For one issued new report, please delete the dataset and report, then republish the report, check if you are able to save the report on Power BI service. 

If issue persists, please run fiddler with below option enabled, repeat steps to reproduce the issue. Share .saz file with us, you can upload it to your OneDrive and send to me via private message. 

Fiddler.PNG

Best Regards,
Qiuyun Yu 

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

Thank you for your reply. That helped for new reports, however, when I save the previously created reports, it is said that everything is saved, but actually when I check, changes are not applied... Any suggestions? Thank you!

v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

Does the issue happen to all old reports or some specific old reports?