Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Temperamental issue with email Subscriptions

Since Sunday 15th May, email Subsciptions seem to have become temperamental. I have an App which has 2 subscriptions set for one of the reports (one page from the report for each subscription).

On Sunday, only page 2 was sent, yesterday, both pages sent fine, today only page 1 was sent. Nothing has changed in the report or App, and this is an undesirable behaviour.

Both subscriptions are triggered to run when the data is updated. Both pages contain subsets of the same data and have run fine for some time (since the last subscription email issue I raised).

Hi @Anonymous ,

I tried to reproduce your problem, but so far there is no experience with the same as yours. I will continue to observe the behavior of the subscription tomorrow.
Also, there are some known issues about subscriptions and I would like to confirm with you that when you received a subscription with only 1 page, did you receive only one email or did you receive two but the other one was blank?

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Caitlyn

Comments
v-xiaoyan-msft
Community Support
Status changed to: Investigating

Hi @Anonymous ,

I tried to reproduce your problem, but so far there is no experience with the same as yours. I will continue to observe the behavior of the subscription tomorrow.
Also, there are some known issues about subscriptions and I would like to confirm with you that when you received a subscription with only 1 page, did you receive only one email or did you receive two but the other one was blank?

Best Regards,

Anonymous
Not applicable

@v-xiaoyan-msft 

Only the one email was received. The 2nd email wasn't sent until I went into the subscription and clicked Run Now. This happened again today.