Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Power BI Service - extremely slow and publishing often also gets stuck

Our company is trying to adopt PowerBI and we went live 2 weeks ago with a series of reports for these 190+ users. As a developer, i am also pushing other business groups in our company to start using Power BI.

Unfortunately performance is extremely bad, especially today (even now).  This was highly unfortunate when you are giving a training to 40 people. This did not make a good impression at all, unfortunately. 'yeah, normally its very fast! really!'

No difference in region (US, APAC, EU) or device (mobile, desktop) 

see also: https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Service/BUG-loading-signs-everywhere-publishing-keeps-running-forev...

What do i see?

- Loading signs at virtually all visuals. Even at static text fields!

- Reports by users of non working / non loaded bookmarks (in service > view > bookmarks > empty! Sometimes after closing and reopening the app it does work, but not always)

- Publishing can be very slow. 

- Response to filters / cross filters is sometimes evenslower than manually building a filtered chart on excel data in between. (i kid you not)

Sometimes, out of the blue, no issues for an hour or so.  But especially today and last week thursday it was very bad.

By the way; nothing wrong with my connection. i draw 200/200 mbit.

What is going on?pic1.jpgpic2.jpg

Comments
denpries
Resolver I

Also this evening - 23:34 CET - extremely slow.

Loading signs even when reports are only containing a single value in a single table.

Publishing reports is impossible.

This not workable...

csetiawan
Regular Visitor

same here, publishing, downloading, loading report is extremely slow.

Not many user login maybe less than 10

(singapore)

v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support

Hi all,