Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Power BI Report Server - Not able to publish reports using custom authentication

Hi,

I have recently configured a Power BI Report Server using Custom authentication and I am able to access the report portal and report server using custom authentication.

But I am facing problem in deploying reports in this Report Server. I am not able to connect using SQL Server Data Tools or Report Builder. Error message: "The permissions granted to user '' are insufficient for performing this operation."

I tried to deploy the reports by using rs.exe utility but I get an error "Could not connect to server: http://<servername>/ReportServer/ReportService2010.asmx"

I am new to SSRS and PBIRS so please guide me in resolving this issue.

Regards,

Ramesh

Comments
RameshKumar1986
Regular Visitor

Hi,

I have recently configured a Power BI Report Server using Custom authentication and I am able to access the report portal and report server using custom authentication.

But I am facing problem in deploying reports in this Report Server. I am not able to connect using SQL Server Data Tools or Report Builder. Error message: "The permissions granted to user '' are insufficient for performing this operation."

I tried to deploy the reports by using rs.exe utility but I get an error "Could not connect to server: http://<servername>/ReportServer/ReportService2010.asmx"

I am new to SSRS and PBIRS so please guide me in resolving this issue.

Regards,

Ramesh

v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support

Hi @RameshKumar1986,

Did you configure custom authentication for Power BI report server follow this article?