Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Interrogate Errors: Failed to locate XX Features - Yellow error warning bar

Image link: http://imgur.com/HqCky3f 

Hello,

I have pasted a link to the image above, I could not embed it for some reason.

I am pretty new to PowerBI, so be nice. I have loaded some geographical data against the UK using a postcode file on a map.

I get a yellow warning error bar at the bottom of the ESRI/ ARCGIS map that tells me: "Failed to Locate 23 Features".

I cannot work out how to interrogate, review or fix these 'features'.

It would be really helpful if error reporting was able to be scrutinised a lot more clearly for a novice like myself.

Any comments and support would be welcome. 

Many thanks,

AJ

Comments
scottball
Helper I

Hey folks - Scott from Esri here. We're seeing some problems with the service that returns boundaries (such as countries, ZIP codes, etc.). We are fast-tracking a fix and hope to have it rolled out to the service as soon as possible. Thank you for letting us know about the issue and thank you for your patience!

MikekSSL
Frequent Visitor
Spoiler
Sott from Esri - I hope you are fixing the fundamental issue - you report xx errors but we have no way of interrogating an error file to work out what is the error class.  If you fix the boundary error as you are implying - great - but we will enter the same loop as this topic when the next error crops up.

Thanks - Mike
natejones

I'm having this problem and would really like to see a solution. Any updates?

I was able to manually track a couple of issues. I now know that ARCGIS doesn't like the country name U.S. (prefers USA instead). Seems like it should be able to overcome this on it's own. Doesn't fix the underlying issue that you can't interrogate errors.

awangCF
Regular Visitor