Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Case expressions may only be nested to level 10.

Hi There and happy new year,

I've been running a report since 03-2017 with an "added conditional Column".It has 16 rows of conditions.

2018-01-08 09_52_25-.png

After applying the Dec 2017 update, I'm now receiving the following error and there isnt much I can find when trying to google the error except SQL referrences on correcting the syntax structure of nested case expressions in SQL. 

2018-01-08 09_56_09-MS ManagerV3_Inventory - Query Editor.png

I'm not sure how to fix this from myside. Our department relies on the report hourly. 

As I've mentioned its been working for 9 months and suddenly an error.

Hope its a easy fix?

Kind regards

Rayno

Comments
simontaylor
Employee

My issue is still there althoug seems a little different issue. Can anyone confirm the issue has been fixed?

BIAM_BAMBOOZLED
Frequent Visitor

Still have the problem with the following configuration:

PowerBI desktop version: 2.54.4970.961

PowerBI gateway version:14.16.6549.2

I notice howver that there is a new version of the Gateway availible to download: 14.16.6584.1

What was fixed/included in the 'silent' release of the Desktop app?

What was fixed/included in the release of the Gateway?

Do we need the latest of both to resolve this issue?

Some clear information from the Product team would be really useful here!

micasua

Hi all,

I had the same problem and I solve it downloading the November version. But now, the refresh from the cloud doesn't work!! Neither manually nor schedule refresh.

Thanks in advance!

raynok
Frequent Visitor

Hi All,