Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

GibsonPBI
Frequent Visitor

Power BI Embedded Custom Color Themes in Reports do not promote

I am new to using Power BI Embedded. 

I have been working on developing dashboards that will be promoted to a portal.  In the desktop version, I successfully have applied a custom color scheme using a custom JSON File.  They look great locally.

When I publish the report to "My workspace" and then look at Report online, the colors look fine.

When I share the embedded code with the developers who are working on the portal, the colors "Stick" for some items, and then default back to the standard Power BI colors for others.

What am I doing wrong?  

6 REPLIES 6
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@GibsonPBI,

I am unable to reproduce this issue. Do you use Power BI Desktop August release? Could you please share the JSON file so that I can test?

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

I made sure that I had the August release.  

I have attached screenshots of the 3 various steps in the process.

From PowerBI DesktopFrom PowerBI DesktopFrom PowerBI OnlineFrom PowerBI OnlineAfter getting the code from "Publish to the Web"After getting the code from "Publish to the Web"

I could not see how to attach the JSON file, so I pasted it below:

{
  "name": "CHPA Analytics",
  "dataColors": [
    "#0071B9",
    "#A4CF5F",
    "#DD8E07",
    "#71B1D1",
    "#AE94BA",
    "#67B9AD",
    "#FFF48B",
    "#63666A",
    "#5CBAE5"
  ],
  "background": "#FFFFFF",
  "foreground": "#8AA8D7",
  "tableAccent": "#3A75C4",
  "visualStyles": {
    "*": {
        "*": [
          {
            "fontSize": 10,
            "fontFamily": "Arial",
            "color": {
              "solid": {}