Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Last refresh failed 10 GB limit - my largest table is 6 GB, unexplained

Can someone explain why I receive the 10 GB refresh error limit when my largest table (loaded through a view) is 6.228 GB and the complete gigabytes of my project tables and views are 6.4 GB. I determined the size of my tables  and views by using Client Statistics in Management Studio using the column Bytes received from server. Other threads I have read state it has to do with a table sizes during the load before the data is compressed. I don't have any individual table sizes over 6.2 GB.

I have no other projects in Power BI online since I am just getting started and learning. 

My .pbix project size is 547,363 KB

The manage group storage on the server is 535 MB

We have 10 users with PowerBI Pro. It is not cost effective to add PowerBI Premium licenses for $60,000 a year. 

When PowerBI executes a refresh, does it consider the joins in the model as a "table" load. If so, this seems unfair in calculating the uncompressed data load.  The Fact tables joining to my dimension tables would be over 10 gigabytes if PowerBI considers this a "table" load.  

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm reposting because I haven't heard from anyone and I have posted my data results using Vertipaw and Dax Studio in a screen shot. I'm using "Import" for faster results and I'm not selecting "Select Related Tables"

PowerBI05.JPG

I'm not close to the 10 gig limit and I'm wondering why I receive the error.