Reply
Regular Visitor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-07-2018
Accepted Solution

Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamics Reaction ,with record selection

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

I have embedded the report i Created in power bi with odat url for MS Dynamics Nav 2018,(For customers)

After Embedding in Factbox , if iClick any record related to Customers , the power bi reports is not not Dynamically slicing , ? Please help me to Do that.

as it  is a requirement in my Company( Please URgent)

@Baskar @GilbertQ @rajendran please You too reply  ,if you Can help me on this.

 

Thanks,

Valliappan


Accepted Solutions
Regular Visitor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-07-2018

Re: Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamiscs Reaction ,with record selection

Hey guys,

 

I found the solution you need to set the primary key while designing reports for nav.

Please have a look at below url

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/business-central/across-how-use-powerbi-reports-factbox...

 

Thanks ,

Valliappan

 

Proud to be a datanut!

 

 

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Super User
Posts: 2,938
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamiscs Reaction ,with record selection

Hi there,

How did you embed the report into Factbox?

Did you use the embedding application for Power BI?
Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
"Proud to be a Datanaut!"
Regular Visitor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-07-2018

Re: Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamiscs Reaction ,with record selection

Hi ,

Yeah i used app registraion in Azure . After then when all authentication setup in Nav , the Power bi report are . It asked to enable the reports , so i just enabled my reports. But as per Nav 2018 update, when i Click any record in List , it should dynamically react in power bi reports too, That is what i did'nt get? 

And i have another doubt also , while selecting reports in nav , i can only view reports in my workspace. The reports which i created in other new workspace are not showing in the list to enable in nav?

as i have two doubts please help to Solve these , as these are very essential for my work,as of now.

 

Thanks

Regular Visitor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-07-2018

Re: Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamiscs Reaction ,with record selection

@GilbertQ ??please respond. what shall i do 

 

 

Super User
Posts: 2,938
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamiscs Reaction ,with record selection

Hi there,

I haven't done a lot of work in NAV but it would indicate to me that there is a permissions issue with NAV accessing other app Workspaces
Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
"Proud to be a Datanaut!"
Regular Visitor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-07-2018

Re: Dynamics NAV 2018 on premise - Powerbi Reports Slicing dynamiscs Reaction ,with record selection

Hey guys,

 

I found the solution you need to set the primary key while designing reports for nav.

Please have a look at below url

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/business-central/across-how-use-powerbi-reports-factbox...

 

Thanks ,

Valliappan

 

Proud to be a datanut!