Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

I_NeedMorePower
Helper III
Helper III

Dynamics 365 O&F: After Retrieving The OData, Can't Find The Tables I need Between The Results

Hello Community!

To be clear I'm totally new to Power BI and this is my first project with it, so please bear with the newbie Smiley Happy

My issue is after selecting OData and putting the Dynamics 365 F&O URL added with "/data" at the end of the URL, Lots of tables have been shown but the ones I need are not shown. The tables I need are "CustInvoiceJournal" and "CustInvoiceTrans", since I will be doing a daily sales report, I need those 2 tables.

Maybe they does appear with different names? or should I include something in the URL?

What is the issue? any advices are appreciated since I'm still learning.

Thanks in advance!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@I_NeedMorePower,

Do you have SQL backend database for  Dynamics 365 O&F in the UAT server? If you have, please use SQL Server connector in Power BI Desktop to connect to this database and check if you can see the two tables.

When you use odata connection in Power BI Desktop, you can never see all your tables, views, only the entities which are made available. So you would need to connect using the entity name. However, based on my research, it can sometimes be difficult to find out what name should be used. In Visual Studio, you can see what name is used in the Public collection name for the entity, that is the one that is used for OData.

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@I_NeedMorePower,