Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

skoalit
Regular Visitor

Connect data from Amazon AWS Services

Hi I am new at this, but I would like to know how I can: 

1. Connect live data from Amazon AWS Services (right now the crawler dumps the data on Amazon S3 as zip files), or even to an SQL server 

2. How often it refreshes and how can I create the limits of when it imports data and refreshes the vizualisations? 

Thank you very much! 

12 REPLIES 12
skypurplecloud

Hi.  If you are still having issues, please reach out and I can try to offer some advice about connecting external services into AWS.

I come from AWS background, so if you need assitance with secruity groups, routing or network configurations (this is usually the main stumbling block), I can attempt to help you out.

This should be fairly straighforward if you can see the AWS data source from the PowerBI environment.

Regards,

Roy.

Hi @skypurplecloud ,

I am currently facing issues trying to connect Power BI to the AWS database as well. Been trying to read various articles on how this is being done, but I am not able to connect to the database. Any help would be appreciated! 

Hi @skaranth10 

It's best to start a new topic and explain in detail your issue there.

What exactly is the problem?  What exactly are you trying to connect to?  AWS API?  SQL on AWS?  Amaxon S3?  Are you receiving error messages?

Phil

If I answered your question please mark my post as the solution.
If my answer helped solve your problem, give it a kudos by clicking on the Thumbs Up.

Did I answer your question? Then please mark my post as the solution.
If I helped you, click on the Thumbs Up to give Kudos.

Blog :: YouTube Channel :: Connect on Linkedin

Proud to be a Super User!

Hi,