cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MH4568321 Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

selection function on visual is not working properly.

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Desktop/Calendar-Visualization-shown-wrong-detail/td-p/300649

This is a calendar I am using for a project. I am not really a developer, but I can definitely get assistance from someone. So I was wondering if it is possible to go into powerbi visuals minified json file in resources and edit the code??

https://github.com/akvelon/PowerBI-Custom-Calendar

The problem I am having is that in case of multiple "metric" entries in a specific date field, the click function returns the wrong details.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
dm-p Established Member
Established Member

Re: selection function on visual is not working properly.

You could probably edit the code for a short time in your page, but the visual is served from a CDN, so each time you add or amend it then it's going to reload the same code from that resource and nix out your modifications.

I see from the thread that this is a specific issue with the visual, and looks like it's logged in their repo here, but doesn't have a lot of traction.

I think that if you're considering taking matters into your own hands (or you have someone that can help), then it's a better approach to clone their repository, asses/fix the source code and then submit a pull request for them to approve. You'll have a much easier time finding the problem if you can debug locally using some of the SDK tools rather than taking a stab at editing minified code. It will also have the benefit of providing the solution for other users.

Probably not the answer you're looking for in the short-term, but will save you a lot of hair-pulling.

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
dm-p Established Member
Established Member