Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

paulc
Helper I
Helper I

power bi embedded in wordpress

I want to put Power BI Embedded feature in my blogging site.

I've gone through in Azure portal and setup Workspace Collection, Workspace, and Subscription ID and Workspace ID are also created.  I have everything I need, but I have no idea how to put this in my Wordpress site.

I've looked up for a Wordpress plugin, but there isn't one for Power BI Embedded.

Is there a way I can put Power BI Embedded in Wordpress?  I'm not a developer, so your help is much appreciated.  I am thinking having a plugin for PHP inserting is an option, then just put the codes there?  Not sure what I need to do.

Thank you for your help.

5 REPLIES 5
vcastello
Resolver III
Resolver III

Hi @paulc

You can give this a try ....

https://wordpress.org/plugins/embed-power-bi/

Vicente

Eric_Zhang
Employee
Employee

@paulc wrote:

I want to put Power BI Embedded feature in my blogging site.

I've gone through in Azure portal and setup Workspace Collection, Workspace, and Subscription ID and Workspace ID are also created.  I have everything I need, but I have no idea how to put this in my Wordpress site.

I've looked up for a Wordpress plugin, but there isn't one for Power BI Embedded.

Is there a way I can put Power BI Embedded in Wordpress?  I'm not a developer, so your help is much appreciated.  I am thinking having a plugin for PHP inserting is an option, then just put the codes there?  Not sure what I need to do.

Thank you for your help.

I don't think it is a good idea to use Power BI Embeded in your blogging site, as Power BI Embedded is charged by session which you can simply understand it as that once someone view the embedded report in your public site, you'll be billed.