Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Python optimizer / PowerApps / Automate

Hi all,

My use case is as follows: given user input (a single monetary value), I would like to optimize a set of given items.

My initial thoughts are:

1. Build a PowerApps app + connect in powerbi, that just takes user input

2. Connect to Flow -- when user input received, execute Flow (power automate)

3. This Flow will in turn run a python file that calls an optimizer library (PuLP) -- based on the input variable, and constraints, selects items that maximize that input. This may be possible using Azure Function API? 

4. Then the result of that py file is sent back to Flow, and then back to powerapps somehow...

I am fairly new to powerapps / powerbi, so I'd like to get your suggestions. Is this a feasible approach highlighted above?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @Anonymous,

#1, You can create PowerApps with parameters, then they allow you to input parameters.

Launch and Param functions in Power Apps 

#2, Please check the following link about use PowerApps with ms flow.

Start a flow in a canvas app 

#3, You can do these with Azure functions, you can take a look at the below link to know more about these.

Create your first function in the Azure portal 

#4, You can refer to the following blog about invoke the Azure function in flow:

Invoke an Azure Function Using Power Automate (Flow)

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Hi @Anonymous,

Sorry for the late response. Did you mean to use python to connect/manage Azure VM? If that is the case, you can refer to the following documents: