Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

archuleta28
Resolver I
Resolver I

Memory error: Memory Allocation failure | Not enough memory to complete this operation

Hi,

Power BI beginner here. I keep getting this error message everytime I save and close my Power Query editor: "Failed to save modifications to the server. Error returned: 'Memory error: Memory Allocation failure . Try simplifying or reducing the number of queries." 

The current data is relatively very less compared to what I have previously worked on (large datasets and complex DAX) still I get this error message everytime I refresh my dataset or save my pbix file:

vaibhavius_0-1664284924735.png

Funny thing is, my friend has the exact same pbix but there is no such memory issues on his system (with same system specifications as mine).

I have tried to check memory consumtion but it doesnot seem to be the case.

Could anyone help me out with this please? 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
archuleta28
Resolver I
Resolver I

Just for a reference, updating Power BI Desktop to latest release has solved my issue.  - if this can help anyone. 

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
archuleta28
Resolver I
Resolver I

Just for a reference, updating Power BI Desktop to latest release has solved my issue.  - if this can help anyone. 

Hi @archuleta28 ,

It's glad to hear that your problem has been resolved. And thanks for sharing your solution here. It will help the others in the community find the solution easily if they face the same problem as yours. Thank you.

Best Regards

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
archuleta28
Resolver I
Resolver I

Hi @v-yiruan-msft ,

Thanks for your prompt answer!

I am using Power BI Desktop and the file size is 55MB.