Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to use multi fields in value in Dashboard

Hello,

I am new to PowerBI, How to use multi fields in value in Dashboard? Please suggest and that would be very helpful.

Many thanks.

David

14 REPLIES 14
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

No, but there are custom visuals of that type that allow more than one value field.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Ibendlin and what do you mean custom visuals, is that in the regular visualizations showing in power BI, how to use and create custom visuals?

Click the ellipsis (...) In the visuals area, add visual, from market.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Ibendlin and I get "sunburst" from the market and still no multi fields in value", do you know which custom visual allow multi fields in value?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thnaks Ibendlin. In dashboard, I can define legend, details, values, in values, can I include multiple fields? I tried, it seems like only one field is allowed.

Hi @Anonymous,

Based on my test, you can only use multiple value fields if you do not add a field to the 'detail' of the pie chart, or it will prevent you to add more columns to the 'value fields' of the pie chart. (it only allow you to use one value field when you add fields to detail fields)

Notice: this same as other charts in power, the legend/detail field is conflicted with multiple values. 
Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable