Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

iamkhwan
Employee
Employee

How to show the Conditional Formatting option in Fields tab

Hi All, 

I'm a newbie in the PowerBI world and I'm creating a custom visual app that needs to show the conditional formatting option as the Matrix visual does in a Values in the Fields tab.

iamkhwan_2-1617098283135.png -> iamkhwan_1-1617098220373.png

Currently, I can show the conditional formatting (Fx) in the Format tab only via adding the capabilities.json like the image below.

iamkhwan_4-1617098452791.png  iamkhwan_5-1617098657138.png

After that, I add the dataViewWildcard in enumerateObjectInstances method in visual.ts file.

iamkhwan_6-1617098744491.png

Have anyone bring the conditional formatting (Fx) in Values in the Fields tab? 

Thank you so much.

Regards,

Puttarak

6 REPLIES 6
saikirann
Frequent Visitor

Hello @iamkhwan , Did you get any solution to this problem ? 
I am having similar issue 
https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Developer/Custom-visuals-How-to-access-colors-set-in-Conditional/m-...

Hi @saikirann, Sorry for late reply. Due, Conditional Formatting doesn't work with Matrix & Table in api v.3.6 (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/developer/visuals/conditional-format). As i researched Conditional Formatting work great with categorical type. Then, I changed my dataViewMapping to Categorical type instead of Matrix type and build Matrix object by manually. 

By this way, It will return data from rule that set in Conditional Formatting menu 🙂

dm-p
Super User
Super User

Hi @iamkhwan,