Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ryanscott14
Frequent Visitor

Enabling Large models in Premium capactiy

Hi all,

I am attempting to enable Large models in my P1 capacity using the following tutorial...

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-premium-large-models

... I am an admin of the workspace and followed the instructions. I am able to execute the Get-PowerBIDataset using my dataset ID and it returns Abf, as expected. When I attempt to execute the Set-PowerBIDataset command, I get a 400 Bad Request error. I added the -debug parameter. Please see the log below...

Set-PowerBIDataset : Operation returned an invalid status code 'BadRequest'
At line:1 char:1
+ Set-PowerBIDataset -Id 9b463f9a-9831-4aaf-9c6d-a01ef261cd35 -Workspac ...
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : WriteError: (Microsoft.Power...tPowerBIDataset:SetPowerBIDataset) [Set-PowerBIDataset],
HttpOperationException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : Operation returned an invalid status code 'BadRequest',Microsoft.PowerBI.Commands.Data.S
etPowerBIDataset

VERBOSE: Request Uri:
https://api.powerbi.com/v1.0/myorg/groups/e6c92ab3-6db8-4e0b-8b98-e083a60d1994/datasets/9b463f9a-983...
1cd35

Confirm
Continue with this operation?
[Y] Yes [A] Yes to All [H] Halt Command [S] Suspend [?] Help (default is "Y"): Y
VERBOSE: Status Code: BadRequest (400)

Confirm
[Y] Yes [A] Yes to All [H] Halt Command [S] Suspend [?] Help (default is "Y"): Y
DEBUG: 5:07:57 PM - Set-PowerBIDataset end processing.

Confirm
PS H:\> Set-PowerBIDataset -Id 9b463f9a-9831-4aaf-9c6d-a01ef261cd35 -TargetStorageMode PremiumFiles
Set-PowerBIDataset : Operation returned an invalid status code 'BadRequest'
At line:1 char:1
+ Set-PowerBIDataset -Id 9b463f9a-9831-4aaf-9c6d-a01ef261cd35 -TargetSt ...