Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

lvanam
Frequent Visitor

Dashboard to show trending volume

All the Power BI desktop experts – Need help!!!

The requirement seems to be simple but I am still learning power BI desktop and struggling how to do it. Please help me.

The requirement is to show the trending of product volumes over a period of time. And the classes for the volume need to be classified as <10,10-25,26-40 and 40+.

Input data - Product, period and volume. The current visualization I made shows the classification for all the 3 years. But I want to see how the classification was for 2014, 2015 and 2016 for each month and show the trend on how it varied.

I have attached the sample data and the PBIX file I made for your reference. Thank you for your help.

CurrentVisualization.pngSampledata.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BhaveshPatel
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi There,

Please see the solution in attached PBIX file. 

Thanks & Regards,

Bhavesh

Thanks & Regards,
Bhavesh

Love the Self Service BI.
Please use the 'Mark as answer' link to mark a post that answers your question. If you find a reply helpful, please remember to give Kudos.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
BhaveshPatel
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi There,

Please see the solution in attached PBIX file. 

Thanks & Regards,

Bhavesh

Thanks & Regards,
Bhavesh

Love the Self Service BI.
Please use the 'Mark as answer' link to mark a post that answers your question. If you find a reply helpful, please remember to give Kudos.

Thank you Bhavesh. Do you have a single PBIX file that you can attach here? When I open the downloads, it shows me lot of files and I am not sure where the PBIX is. Thank you.

@lvanam

@BhaveshPatel‘s pbix seems good, you can download it by clicking the download button in the link.
Capture.PNG