cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
itayrom Member

Re: Custom Visuals Sandbox is coming - Here's what you need to know

Well, I have to take some my previous post back... Apparently, I accidentally published a version of my report containing one of my extensively-remodeled-in-order-to-cope-with-the-sandboxing-issues versions of my visual, instead of the pre-sandboxing version. The pre-sandboxing one still does not work...

Analystics Visitor
Visitor

I have been using custom visuals in a number of reports.  Chiclet Slicer, Scrolling Text Bar, Card with States, they were ALL working fine at the beginning of the week. Now none of them are working.  they function fine on my desktop Power BI I can author and format the visualisations using the default format. 

The visualisation I am using are all from the power BI visualisations gallery and are not modified.  I am not a developer just an author of reports for our business.  I have used these in a number of reports and now the reports are rendered useless.

NOT IMPRESSED!   The Snapshot below are Chiclet Slicers with nothing in them (they are fully funtional on my desktop but useless when published.......  

Can someone PLEASE explain in easy terms why this was fine on monday 9th May and screwed today 13th May.

I am testing this platform with view to going corporate.  pretty useless way to promote your product when things just stop working on published reports.

Capture.PNG

gooranga1 Senior Member

All ours are dead as well. Looks like a change was made yesterday that has messed up custom visuals as well as Pin Live Page dashboards. Pinning individual custom visualisations works okay.

jameslo30 Member

Ours haven't worked since beginning of April.

joemensor Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

None of our custom visuals are working with Power BI embedded, can you confirm a) when they will be working or b) what I need to do to make them work....

itayrom Member