Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Brijesh
Frequent Visitor

Capacity Calculation

Hi,

I'm fairly new to PBI. Please help me with greater detail.

Background:

In my organisation, we need to measure people's (across Australia) contribution. In order to do that we are capturing all task that they are completing on a daily basis. Each different task has allocated different time to it. In order to obtain their contribution, "Total time to complete all task" would be our Numerator.

In order to calculate contribution, we are required to know their capacity as well. A full time employee is working 7.5 hours a day. However, we need to exclude all leaves (annual leave, sick leave), all public holidays and weekends. Capacity would be our Denominator.

Current Process:

Currently we have calculated a flat % of all leaves and weekend portion and bring employee's working commitment down from 100% to say 60%! This 60% is then applied to their full capacity (7.5 hours) which brings their full time capacity for a day down to 4.5 hours for a day!

Current process Example: 

(A) Measure to calculate capacity =

CALCULATE(sum(Date_Tbl[IfWorkday]))*SUM(Employee[60% of Full Capacity])

(B) Measure to sum total time spent on tasks = 

CALCULATE(SUM('TBL SRs'[Timing(mins)]),'TBL SRs'[Task Name] = "Changing Client Details")

Measure to get contribution = DIVID(A,B,0)

Problem: