Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

andy1884
Frequent Visitor

week vs week for a sales person

Hi

I'm new to Power BI and have got sof far in replicating an existing report created in Cognos.

What I need is a last week sales value for each sales area.

My last week sales measure is saleslfl = calculate([sales],filter(all('basket summary'),'basket summary'[Week Num]=selectedvalue('basket summary'[Week Num])-1))

and this, as expected does retuen the correct sales value for last week, but as a total on each line.

How can I modify the measure so that is brings back the sales for last week for Region 1, Region 2 etc on each row.

The Region is coming from another table, StoreID which has the Region on it. Both tables are joined on StoreID

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Stachu
Community Champion
Community Champion

ok, clear now, can you try this

saleslfl =
CALCULATE (
    [sales],
    FILTER (
        ALL ( 'basket summary'[Week Num] ),
        'basket summary'[Week Num]
            = SELECTEDVALUE ( 'basket summary'[Week Num] ) - 1
    )
)

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
Thank you for the kudos 🙂

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Stachu
Community Champion
Community Champion

from what I see your original measure will work fine if you just put Region in rows of your visual, you just may need to switch to Matrix instead of Table visual, and drill down appropriately - or is this approach giving you wrong resutls?
can you share the view with Regions granularity visible?

Regions are on the original, but as they contain people's names, I left them on the picture.

I've replaced them here with codes (and that has made the rank of other measure all go to 1 - but I know how to deal with that).

The column on the right is the correct number (as a total) but is the same on each line.