Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

reset data on a due date

Hello,

I'm still new to Power BI and I feel like I'm in a dead end.

I want an overview on how the workers work every month, but the thing is that they work kind of "between" months...

For example, for August, I want to see their work between August 15th and September 14th, and I need my data (how many hours they spent, how many files they filled...) to reset every 14th so I can follow their work and deadlines and all.

Edit :

Workers fill a Forms every time they completed a file. It gives me the data I need + the date they completed it.

I hope it's clear,

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I did it, thanks for your help, actually it was quite simple but i didn't think of it in the first place !

It goes like this :

Date = ADDCOLUMNS (
CALENDAR (DATE(2019;1;15); DATE(2029;1;14));
"DateAsInteger"; FORMAT ( [Date]; "DDMMYYYY" );
"Année"; YEAR ( [Date]-DAY(15) );
"Mois"; FORMAT ( [Date]; "MM" );
"Mois et année"; FORMAT ( [Date]; "MM/YYYY" );
"Période sociale"; FORMAT ( [Date]-DAY(15); "mmmm" );
"Jour de la semaine"; WEEKDAY ( [Date]-1 );
"Trimestre"; "Q" & FORMAT ( [Date]-DAY(15); "Q" );
"Trimestre et année"; FORMAT ( [Date]; "YYYY" ) & "/Q" & FORMAT ( [Date]; "Q" ))

Basically I set some "-DAY(15)" on values I wanted to shortened and I also wanted my weeks to consider monday as the first day of the week, that's why there's a "[DATE]-1"

Sorry for the french words in my formula ahah

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
TomMartens
Super User
Super User

Hey,

basically it's quite easy if you create a separate calendar table, just by using an Excel Sheet.

Create a column called date, add all the dates that you want to analyze and make sure you are using a real date datatype.