Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

vjnvinod
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

relationship setup

Hi,

how to easily setup the interaction between all of the visuals and charts. for instance i have 2 tables (Inbound and outbound) contains the same information.

I had to split this to 2 tables because of extracting the inbound revenue using Delivery region as filter and Outbound revenue using HQ region as filter.

Post that i  have to create a table which callls out the unique region from both the table and helps me interact with numbers.

now my major issues lies with when i filter for a particular region, my outbound values doesn't interact with pie charts, data matrix etc. look at the below relationship i have created, but it doesn't resolves the issue,

how do we make sure, that all my inbound datapoints are connnected to outbound?Relationshipsetup.PNG

22 REPLIES 22
Mond
Helper III
Helper III

Create distinct list of HQ Regions from Inbound and Region table.

Join the new table with Inbound & Outbound.

create filter condition on the distinct region that was fetched from unique list.

Also make sure, you enable, cross filter direction on the join condition.

vjnvinod
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

@Mond

my table is inbound and Outbound, so i have

Created distinct list of HQ Regions from Inbound and Outbound table.

Joined the new table with Inbound & Outbound (as you see in my screenshot)

create filter condition on the distinct region that was fetched from unique list? what you mean by this, can you help?

create filter condition on the distinct region that was fetched from unique list? what you mean by this, can you help?

I meant to use this distinct region in your slicer (visual) for filter purposes.

vjnvinod
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

@Mond