Reply
OSS Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-17-2019
Accepted Solution

relationship problem

Hi all

I have trouble with relationships. Hope someone can help with this issue.

 

I have two lookup tables:

1.Product groups, product names

2.Currency, currency classification

 

and I also have 2 data tables. I have connected my data tables to the Product table. It seems ok. 

However I need to use currency tables also an cannot create relationship. Only one oy of my data table is connected to the currency table. The second one creates inactive relationship. When I am trying to get data from the second table results disappear.

 

I have set both sided relationship.

 

Please help me with this issue.

Thank in advance


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎09-16-2018

Re: relationship problem

it looks a bit messy. I would sit down and try to redesign it if I were you, and would get rid of the bi-directional relationships which, I think, only bring problems



Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!


Proud to be a Datanaut!

View solution in original post


All Replies
Super User
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎09-16-2018

Re: relationship problem

Hi @OSS

 

what does your data model look like?  



Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!


Proud to be a Datanaut!

OSS Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-17-2019

Re: relationship problem

Hi @LivioLanzo

 

I am afraid I don't understand what do you mean. But I add screen view of my data. Hope it will help.

relationship.PNG

Highlighted
Super User
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎09-16-2018

Re: relationship problem

it looks a bit messy. I would sit down and try to redesign it if I were you, and would get rid of the bi-directional relationships which, I think, only bring problems



Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!


Proud to be a Datanaut!

OSS Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-17-2019

Re: relationship problem

[ Edited ]

This is exactly my problem. Let me ask question in another way. I will delete all relationships. Please help me with this issue. How do I need connect two vlookup tables (they are in the right side) with four data tables (on the left side)

 

I need connect data tables via product name (in one table) and currency (in another table)

OSS Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-17-2019

Re: relationship problem

dear @LivioLanzo thank you for your suggestion. Changing filter direction to single solved my problem. Thank you