Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

KrisCachia
Regular Visitor

re: Datamatrix Custom Formatting of Row Colors

Hi all,

I am relatively new to powerbi and i am creating a report with various visualisation charts like pie chart, column chart and a datamatrix table. I want to use the same colours of each product on the pie chart and apply them to column chart and to each product row in the matrix table. 

Is there an easy way of doing this ? 

Any help would be greatly appreciated 🙂 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-deddai1-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @KrisCachia ,

For pie chart and column chart. you can change the color for all legends in  Data colors:

Capture.PNG

For matrix, you can use conditional formatting : https://medium.com/@raghu.949/conditional-formatting-of-matrix-visual-in-power-bi-9d37dd70c52e

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Best Regards,

Dedmon Dai

View solution in original post

KrisCachia
Regular Visitor

thanks for the feedback guys, based on your help and some of my research i found a way how to set pie, column visuals and matrix products all with the same colors 

I added a field column in my sharepoint list datasource called product color and entered colors for each product, and in powerbi matrix used conditional formatting on product values based on the product color field. Voila values in matrix colors automatically coloured. Then in each visual, pie and column, i manually added the hex code of each color which was entered in the product color column.