Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

percentages by grouping and using it as a filter to other pages in a Power BI

Hi,

I am new to Power BI, hope to find some help and guidance here.

I am trying to calculate percentages by different grouping dynamically. And that percentage should act as a filter/slicer to other visuals and page navigations. Below is a sample data that i have and percentages are shown here in the table are calculated based on the percentage of number of trainings assigned to an employee divided by number of trainings completed. It should aggregate based on if the reprot is based on Country or Employee etc. On the landing page, we just need to let the user enter a percentage value and on the button click it should go to different pages within the Report. So below is what I am trying to achieve:

1. Do we have a visual where user can enter a value? Or any workaround to achieve this?

2. The above value is nothing but a training percentage achieved, the landing page is aggregated at the highest level but still user should only enter 0 to 100 only. Can we restrict the user to these values?

3. Can a measure act as a slicer/filter to other pages? Once user enters a value, that value need to be passed on to other pages and detailed report is based on that value along with different groupings like by Employee, by Country etc.

4. How to achieve percentage calculation based on different groupings like at Employee level, Training type etc.? 

Employee NameEmployee IDCityCountryTrainings AssignedTrainings StatusTraining TypeTraining Completion %
A1ParisFranceT1CompletedPowerApps100%
A1ParisFranceT2CompletedPowerBI100%
B2LondonEnglandT1CompletedPowerApps33.33%
B2LondonEnglandT2PendingPowerBI33.33%
B2LondonEnglandT3In progressAutomate33.33%
C3DubaiUAET1PendingPowerBI0%