Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

% of total measure

Hello,

I am new to Power BI and DAX and am trying to create a simple measure to calculate the %. I have been trying to create a measure to calculate a row total percentage in power Bi and been facing some issues. The % of sales column is achieved by dividing the appropriate sales by total sales for client. e.g => 41% of client sales for 30 days deliquency is achieved by dividing  total sales: 154,479.73/374,843.62 = 41%.

I tried to write a code for this but I always get errors like either too few argument was passed or too many arguments were passed in sumx function. 

Client Total Sales 30 Days Delinquent60 Days Delinquent90 Days Delinquent 120+ Days Delinquent
Amount% of client sales Amount% of client sales Amount% of client sales Amount% of client sales 
Redbird $              374,843.62 $     154,479.7341% $                                 220,363.8959%    
Uline $                57,039.9400% $                                   57,039.94     
Morgan $              292,319.3700%0  $  292,319.37100%  
United $              136,128.62 $     136,128.62100%0     

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Did you leave TP001 out of the Total Sales sum on purpose?  I assume you didn't do this on purpose, so I created this with your example data:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KHkDbGlYsb1-CfiMeHiEGYlaR1WL9JYi/view?usp=sharing

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Cmcmahan
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

It would help if we could see any applicable code you've tried to write, as well as a redacted sample of the raw data so we can see how you've got it structured.

Right now, I'm not sure what the problem you're having is.  The data in the table you've copied here looks correct to me.