Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

if/switch condition to change the table column value on the click of column in a stackedcolumn chart

Hi,

I am new to powerbi and learning. Need ideas and help on the below 2 points: 

1) if on the click of LoDate column (i.e. October 2017) only in a Line and stacked column chart ( refer  1) in the screenshot highlighted in blue) looking for a  if/switch condition to change the table column "c/100" value with other column "C" value ( refer  2) in the screenshot highlighted in blue ) 

2) Restrict the user from selecting more than one LoDate column in a Line and stacked column chart   (or ) display a message saying "select one LoDate column ".

sample code for reference.

Measure Selection =
IF(NOT(COUNTROWS('Measure Dimensions')>1);
SWITCH( TRUE();
VALUES('Measure Dimensions'[Measure]) = "Total Sales"; [Total Sales];
VALUES('Measure Dimensions'[Measure]) = "Total Costs"; [Total Costs];
VALUES('Measure Dimensions'[Measure]) = "Total Profits"; [Total Profits];
BLANK())
;
"Select one measure")

Thanks.powerbi visualization.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

Sample data would be great to play around with this. Please see this post regarding How to Get Your Question Answered Quickly: https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/ba-p/38490

But, that being said, you would want a measure that does a HASONEVALUE check against the column you have in your x-axis in your column chart and if so, divide by 100, otherwise not.

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea
Become an expert!: Enterprise DNA
External Tools: MSHGQM
YouTube Channel!: Microsoft Hates Greg
Latest book!:
The Definitive Guide to Power Query (M)