Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

gotmike
Frequent Visitor

how to create a query that paginates?

I'm working with the Hubspot CRM API and when you query for a list of all deals, you only get 100 records at a time, and they want you to send subsequent queries with an "offset" to paginate the results.

For instance, if you send:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo

at the very end of the query, you see the following JSON:

"hasMore":false
"offset":27939158

so, if hasMore is true, the NEXT query should look like this:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo&offset=27939158

and then, we would want to repeat the process until hasMore comes back with false.

i'm completely new to power bi, so would love to know how to handle this type of query process.

in another language, this would just be do { } while (hasMore == false);

or something like that...

214 REPLIES 214

Hi,

Have you found a solution to your problem?
I'm running into the same issue...

Thank you in advance!

Anonymous
Not applicable

FYI: I've tried this below, and I'm still only getting 50 records as opposed to 96209... Any thoughts?

let

iterations = 10,
url = "https://mywebiste.com/leads?api_key=myapikey",

FnGetOnePage =
(url) as record =>
let
Source = Json.Document(Web.Contents(url)),
data = try Source[items] otherwise null,
next = try Source[page_count][has_more] otherwise null,
res = [Data=data, Next=next]
in
res,
GeneratedList =
List.Generate(
()=>[i=0, res = FnGetOnePage(url)],
each [i]<iterations and [res][Data]<>null,
each [i=[i]+1, res = FnGetOnePage([res][Next])],
each [res][Data]),
#"Converted to Table" = Table.FromList(GeneratedList, Splitter.SplitByNothing(), null, null, ExtraValues.Error),
#"Expanded Column1" = Table.ExpandListColumn(#"Converted to Table", "Column1")
in
#"Expanded Column1"