Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

gotmike
Frequent Visitor

how to create a query that paginates?

I'm working with the Hubspot CRM API and when you query for a list of all deals, you only get 100 records at a time, and they want you to send subsequent queries with an "offset" to paginate the results.

For instance, if you send:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo

at the very end of the query, you see the following JSON:

"hasMore":false
"offset":27939158

so, if hasMore is true, the NEXT query should look like this:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo&offset=27939158

and then, we would want to repeat the process until hasMore comes back with false.

i'm completely new to power bi, so would love to know how to handle this type of query process.

in another language, this would just be do { } while (hasMore == false);

or something like that...

214 REPLIES 214

Hi thanks! I already managed to paginate the load of my input data, but now I have an error when I want to perform an automatic update in PowerBI WEB.

Apparently I have a very long sentence, but I do not know how I can solve the problem

I would really appreciate if you can help me.

Thank you.

Error Largo Sentencia.PNG

mwoody1983
Regular Visitor

Hi ImkeF,

How would I go about doing this with a JIRA call, where I have a startAt and total number of records? I've included them below as an example, I can't get my head around how I would call them? Any help pointing me in the right direction would be great thanks.

let
Pagination = startAt": 0 "total": 161
   		each  [Last_Key] <> null and [Last_Key] <> "", // Condition under which the next execution will happen