Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

gotmike
Frequent Visitor

how to create a query that paginates?

I'm working with the Hubspot CRM API and when you query for a list of all deals, you only get 100 records at a time, and they want you to send subsequent queries with an "offset" to paginate the results.

For instance, if you send:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo

at the very end of the query, you see the following JSON:

"hasMore":false
"offset":27939158

so, if hasMore is true, the NEXT query should look like this:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo&offset=27939158

and then, we would want to repeat the process until hasMore comes back with false.

i'm completely new to power bi, so would love to know how to handle this type of query process.

in another language, this would just be do { } while (hasMore == false);

or something like that...

214 REPLIES 214
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Please see below. Sorry if my code is way off but I am new to this type of language and PBI.

let
    Source = Table.FromColumns({{1..500/100}}),
    GetData = Table.AddColumn(Xml.Tables(Web.Contents("http://example.co.uk/feedback-details?from=2016-01-01%2009:00:00&to=2017-05-03%2009:30:00&page="&Text.From([Column1]))))

in
    GetData

Thanks for your help

Mike

let
    Source = Table.FromColumns({{1..500/100}}),
    GetData = Table.AddColumn(Source, "New", each Xml.Tables(Web.Contents("http://example.co.uk/feedback-details?from=2016-01-01%2009:00:00&to=2017-05-03%2009:30:00&page="&Text.From([Column1]))))

in
    GetData

You've handcoded it - using the UI would have given you the additional values 😉

Imke Feldmann (The BIccountant)

If you liked my solution, please give it a thumbs up. And if I did answer your question, please mark this post as a solution. Thanks!