Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Venu_Sunkara
Helper I
Helper I

getting Publish to Web

Hi Team,

I'm new to Power BI and if i publish to web(public availability) my report to azure web application i'm getting error like "This content isn't available. Learn more about Power BI."

i am using power bi free trail license, Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Venu_Sunkara ,

From the Microsoft official document Publish to web from Power BI , we know the Microsoft Power BI user can use Publish to web, that means there is no license limitation for the user.

While there are some other limitations for publish to web:

• Reports using row level security.
  • Reports using any Live Connection data source, including Analysis Services Tabular hosted on-premises, Analysis Services Multidimensional, and Azure Analysis Services.
  • Reports shared to you directly or through an organizational content pack.
  • Reports in a group in which you are not an edit member.
  • "R" Visuals are not currently supported in Publish to web reports.
  • Exporting Data from visuals in a report, which has been published to the web.
  • ArcGIS Maps for Power BI visuals.
  • Reports containing report-level DAX measures.
  • Single sign-on data query models.
  • Secure confidential or proprietary information.
  • The automatic authentication capability provided with the Embed option doesn't work with the Power BI JavaScript API. For the Power BI JavaScript API, use the user owns data approach to embedding.

Best Regards,

Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Venu_Sunkara ,