Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Bhavyabujji
Frequent Visitor

get the data from last week Monday to till today (Range)

Hi Team,

I am very new to Power BI and i have below requirement, can you please help me with this.

i have one table with Date, Sitename, region, sub region etc., fields.

In Power BI Report view i have one Sitename slicer and one date slicer type as relative, and few table visuals to show the respective data.

1. When ever user selects the Sitename from slicer, we need to get the max date data and the range to get this max date is previous week monday to till today.

2. Once we have the max date data from the range mentioned in first point, now if the user changes the dates range using date slicer (not changing the Site name slicer) we need to get the respective data of the selected range in date slicer.

Hope this is clear and let me know for any queries, please help me to get this done.

Thank you in advance. 

12 REPLIES 12
Bhavyabujji
Frequent Visitor

HI Daniel,

unable to add sample data and power bi file FYR.

Note - when ever we are loading the report we are hiding the data using Hide measure and you can see the formula.

Now, In Power BI Report view i have one Sitename slicer and one date slicer type as relative, and few table visuals to show the respective data.

1. When ever user selects the Sitename from slicer, we need to get the max date data and the range to get this max date is previous week monday to till today i am able to get this information using this measure  NOW()-7-WEEKDAY(NOW(),3) 

2. Once we have the max date data from the range mentioned in first point, now if the user changes the dates range using date slicer (not changing the Site name slicer) we need to get the respective data of the selected range in date slicer.

Let me know for any other information.