Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Saidihn

dynamic url filter

I recently built a report utilizing the Drillthrough feature for a "Details" page, which is outstanding, but now I have other high level stakeholder reports that want to Drillthrough to the same page in my original report, so I keep renaming/saving the origin report and keeping the Drillthrough "Details" page then creating a different report around it (sure there's a better way, but I'm still learning, so no big). So, I thought about using URL links to create a dynamic filter linking to a completely separate "Details" report that multiple reports can link to. The conditional column and linking worked, but the filtering did not. I've re-scratched a few times and took a few day breather to contemplate, but still no filtering.

At first I was using the URL of the Drillthrough “Details” page from the original report (test version), but only the first row project information would show. Then I created a completely separate test report (just the Details" page) with no Drillthrough features, now ALL the projects try to show, depending on the visualization. I feel like I'm missing something super simple. Any ideas?

This is my custom column formula template:

https://reportURL?filter=TableName/ColumnName eq '"&TableName[ColumnName]&"'

There are no syntax errors detected with the actual column formula, either.

1 REPLY 1
v-xjiin-msft
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @Saidihn,

=>At first I was using the URL of the Drillthrough "Details" page from the original report (test version), but only the first row project information would show.