Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

kumarleau
Frequent Visitor

custom Shapes options

Hello Experts,

I am new to Power Bi, I just started exploring this tool. I need a help on below options.

I created on bar chart and placed legends. But I want to have legends shapes in different format instead of default on(circles).

For this I have enabled option SHapes Map Visuals and restarted BI desktop also. But still I am not able to see shapes option in formats.

Can some one help me on this.

Regards,

Kumar

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
parry2k
Super User
Super User

I don't think it is possible, if you choose line graph, you can do it using the shapes available in format.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution. Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
parry2k
Super User
Super User

I don't think it is possible, if you choose line graph, you can do it using the shapes available in format.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo