Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

aake
Frequent Visitor

counting rows that are dependent from two different tables

Hi All,

I'm new to Power BI and i have problem on my begining with this app. My problem is that i would like to count the number of orders that where during production in the past. I have 4 tables:

1 Table containing only working days dates since begining of the year

2 Table With production orders containing Order number and Item number

3 Table Of start dates for each order with Order number and Start Date

4 Table Of End dates for each order with Order number and End Date.

What i would like to do is to present this data on the chart where on X axis are days from first table (working Days) and on Y axis would be value of order that was during production on each day (value) on X axis. It would be simply measured as count of Order Numbers (from second table), where Start Date (table nr. 3) < Workdate ( X value)  minus count of Order Numbers (from second table), where End Date (table nr. 4) < Workdate ( X value).

Previusly i was using Qlik app for this and it was very simple. Here i can not do this and i'm starting to worry that this is not possible.

I'm also using this data to calculate number of order opened and closed each Workday (X value) and i don't have problem with this.  I think that in Excel it would be simply "countifs" function but i was trying to use many of solutions that i fount on this forum and i had some results but the problem was that when i tried to add filter by item number ( to check number of orders during production for specific item number) then it does not apply for calculated value. Anyone got some idea witch function i should use in Power BI? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @aake,