Reply
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-25-2016
Accepted Solution

chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

I was working with the chiclet slicer visual just a week ago and it was working fine. Today I opened my pbi files and and the visual is not displaying the content in any report of my PBI files. I use this visual as a filter and also to display images.
My internet conection is fine!, I also entered to the visual gallery and there is a recent update of the visual, I update the visual from ChicletSlicer.1.2.14 to chicletSlicer.1.3.0 and I still having this problem.


Accepted Solutions
PKR Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-26-2016

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

Hi,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

There was an update available for POWER BI (for the month of March), I updated to the latest version and then when I tried to use Chiclet Slicer 1.3 version, it started to work again. I am not sure whether this was cause, but it worked. 

 

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
PKR Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-26-2016

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

I am facing exactly the same problem, the Chiclet slicer is not working in my Power BI desktop version (but it was working a while ago). 

 

Any guidelines to resolve this issue is appreciable. Thanks.

Dog Established Member
Established Member
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎02-14-2017

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

[ Edited ]

I am using version 1.2.14 without any problems at the moment, both in PBI desktop and on the published reports on the service. 

I know this doesn't help but just wanted to confirm that it's working elsewhere. 

 

what appears to be happening, is there just no data pulled through to the slicer. 

 

have you tried cracking open a new PBIX and testing it outside of your current report? 

PKR Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-26-2016

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

Hi,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

There was an update available for POWER BI (for the month of March), I updated to the latest version and then when I tried to use Chiclet Slicer 1.3 version, it started to work again. I am not sure whether this was cause, but it worked. 

 

 

Dog Established Member
Established Member
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎02-14-2017

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

I'm on the March release as well, either or... just glad it's working. 

 

Member
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-12-2016

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

Hi All,

 

I upgraded my chiclet slicer and the power bi desktop version to the latest.. however I find the chiclet slicer does not work properly.

 

the sliucer appears, but when one does a selection on the slicer and then tries to select a specifc from say a bar graph.. the slicer resets itself.. earlier i was able to select an option from slicer and then further select another option from a different graph for data to appear.

 

For instance if i have 3 visuals.. -

1. different fiscal years in the chiclet slicer..

2. a bar graph showing me sales volume by different product

3. a table / matrix showing me various details of the product.

 

i cant seem to select the year from the slicer and then choose one of the product bars from the bar graph for the table to reflect the data accordignly. as soon as i select the bar braph the chiclet slicer selection goes all wonky and resets itself. earlier this never use to happen.

 

Please help resolve.

Highlighted
Dog Established Member
Established Member
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎02-14-2017

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

It sounds like you just need to switch off the interaction between the two slicers. 

 

select a slicer to display the format tab. click on Edit interactions.

 

Capture.PNG

 

with the year slicer selected just click the circle icon with the line through to prevent the slicer being filtered by the product one. 

Capture2.PNG

 

 

Member
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-12-2016

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

Thank you!.. Works now..!

 

Had never touched the interactions recently.. not really sure it changed.

 

Anyway, thanks again. 

 

 

Dog Established Member
Established Member
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎02-14-2017

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

Ah great, I'm glad it's all working. 

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-07-2017

Re: chiclet slicer 1.3 not working

Hi aasheesh1,

 

I had the same problem just a while ago but after downloading the Power BI installation software, installed it again to update the version I have on my machine, everything works fine. My CchicletSlicer.1.4.0 is back to live again.

 

If this help, give me a Kudos!

 

Cheers,

 

Allan